Meaford recognizes community contributors

The 20th Annual Meaford Chamber of Commerce Community Awards were held on  April 7th. This year, the Chamber received 55 nominations, recognizing 46 different people/groups/businesses in the eight award categories. And the winners are: The Farmer of the Year Award: Henry Reinders, The Most Improved Award: Knights Home Building Centre, The Tourism Award: Ride On Bikes, The Customer Service Award: Razor It Up, The Agribusiness Award: Coffin Ridge, The Special Merit Award: Meaford Knights Hockey Club, The Peter Francis Memorial Award: Shannon Lee Wilke, The Business Owner of the Year Award: Sean & Michelle Crooks of The Leeky Canoe. Congratulations to all that were nominated and thank you to those who took the time to submit a nomination.
Submitted by: Donna Earl