The Order of Collingwood Awards is traditionally presented at the Mayor’s Annual New Year’s Levee. But due to the ongoing pandemic restrictions, a virtual levee and awards presentation was held on January 3rd and streamed on the town of Collingwoood’s YouTube channel and Rogers TV. Mayor Saunderson visited with each of the recipients in advance of the event to present their awards and congratulate and thank them for their “outstanding volunteer contributions to improve social, cultural and or recreational conditions in the Town of Collingwood.” This year, awarded the Order of Collingwood were Eleanor Burke, David Hearn, Larry Law, Fiona McGaw, and Marg Scheben-Edey. Honoured with the Companion to the Order of Collingwood were Carolyn and Sylvia Wilson (Awarded the Order of Collingwood in 1987). Congratulations to all, and thank you from a grateful community! Photos/Story: Dave West Photography.